Saint Vincent Ferrer

Saint Vincent Ferrer

April 5 (unconditional love)

“O God, Saint Vincent was a great preacher who converted thousands in several countries.

He often said, “If you truly want to help the soul of your neighbor, you should approach God first with all your heart.

Ask Him simply to fill you with charity, the greatest of all virtues; with it you can accomplish what you desire.”

So with the help of his prayers, I ask You, O God, to teach me how to evangelize through loving others as You love them.

Instill in me a heart that is full of compassion for everyone.

Remind me of whom I do not love and guide me into giving them holy, unconditional love.

Saint Vincent, pray for me.

Amen.”

Source: http://wordbytes.org/saints/DailyPrayers/VincentFerrer.htm

Want to share a story or online source with YOUhf readers?

Email: hfyouthcouncil@gmail.com

